Scoop – 30th Anniversary CD Album Web Shop Exclusive


Audio CD – ‘Scoop’ 30th Anniversary Album

In stock

SKU: BE-TSOS-MACH-4 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Website Exclusive. Physical CD album. More of a Scoop than a ‘Greatest Hits’ a selection on CD for the first time. The 30th Anniversary CD is a scoop through the archive with twelve selections that had not had a previous CD issue, travelling backwards in time from 2019 to 1989. A website exclusive and only on CD. No download and no streaming option.

All tracks specially (and skilfully) balanced and tweaked for aural compatibility within this album setting by Vibratone Sound Studio. Artwork by LocalHotelParking, all on a slimline CD in wallet with a  plastic protective sleeve.

01. I See You
02. Seen It All Before (acoustic version)
03. I Don’t Want Your Attentions
04. I’m Real (full version – no fade)
05. Shut All The Clubs (7″ single version)
06. Love (7″ singe version)
07. Girl On The Roof (7″ single version)
08. Checkered Land (2014 previously video only release)
09. Maid Of The Grey (7″ single version)
10. There’s No One There (Live – 2013)
11. Nightmare (1989)
12. I Wanna Feel Good (1989)

Reviewed in Bliss Aquamarine: “12 track compilation celebrating The Speed Of Sound’s 30th Anniversary. The album is available only on CD – no download or stream options – and collects together material that has never before been available on CD format. I Don’t Want Your Attentions kicks out at sexual harassment in the workplace within a spiky indiepop setting. Shut All The Clubs combines the aggression of punk with post-punk drama and angularity. The single version of Maid Of The Grey balances spooky gothic tendencies with off-centre psych-pop. Nightmare is an inventive slice of dark edged surreal psychedelia. I Wanna Feel Good is a snarly blast of 60s-style garage-rock. An eclectic band who pull together various forms of music from the post-punk era – spiky angularity, gothic darkness and the poppier sounds that would evolve into indiepop. Whilst having as much enthusiasm for psych, mod and garage of the 1960’s and combine these varied influences to form a distinctive sound of their own.”